Welcome, visitor! [ Login

Digital Switch Over

Digital switchover schedule

Digital switchover in the UK is taking place TV region by TV region, as shown below.

For more details, see Digital UK – When do I switch?



Transmitter group Serving Status
Sandy Heath Cambridgeshire, Northamptonshire and Bedfordshire 30 March 2011
Sudbury parts of Suffolk and Essex starts 2011
Tacolneston Norfolk and north Suffolk starts 2011



Transmitter group Serving Status
Selkirk Scottish Borders completed
Caldbeck Cumbria, south-west Scotland and the south Lakes completed



Transmitter group Serving Status
Nottingham Nottingham area 30 March 2011
Bromsgrove Bromsgrove area 6 April 2011
Lark Stoke Stratford upon Avon area 6 April 2011
Ridge Hill Herefordshire, north Gloucestershire and south Shropshire 6 April 2011
The Wrekin north Shropshire and south Cheshire 6 April 2011
Fenton Stoke-on-Trent and Newcastle-under-Lyme starts 2011
Oxford Oxfordshire, parts of Berkshire and Buckinghamshire starts 2011
Sutton Coldfield much of the West Midlands starts 2011
Waltham parts of Derbyshire, Leicestershire, Lincolnshire and south Nottinghamshire starts 2011


Channel Islands

Transmitter group Serving Status
Fremont Point Channel Islands starts 17 November 2010


Granada (including Isle of Man)

Transmitter group Serving Status
Winter Hill Liverpool, Manchester, Lancashire, Cheshire and north Staffordshire completed
Douglas Isle of Man completed



Transmitter group Serving Status
Crystal Palace Greater London and parts of the Home Counties starts 2012



Transmitter group Serving Status
Bluebell Hill north and mid Kent starts 2012
Dover south and east Kent starts 2012
Hannington parts of Hampshire, Berkshire and Surrey starts 2012
Hastings Hastings area starts 2012
Heathfield East Sussex starts 2012
Margate Margate area starts 2012
Midhurst much of West Sussex starts 2012
Rowridge Hampshire, Isle of Wight, parts of Dorset and West Sussex starts 2012
Tunbridge Wells Tunbridge Wells area starts 2012
Whitehawk Hill Brighton area starts 2012


STV Central

Transmitter group Serving Status
Torosay south-west Highlands and Islands completed
Darvel parts of central Scotland, Argyll and Bute 11 May 2011
Rosneath VP Rosneath 11 May 2011
Craigkelly Lothian, parts of Edinburgh and Fife 1 June 2011
Black Hill Glasgow, central Scotland and parts of Edinburgh 8 June 2011


STV North

Transmitter group Serving Status
Bressay Shetland Islands completed
Keelylang Hill Orkney Islands completed
Rumster Forest Caithness and north Sutherland completed
Eitshal Lewis, Wester Ross, north-west Sutherland and

parts of Harris and Skye

Skriaig Skye, Harris, North Uist, Benbecula,

South Uist and parts of Barra

Angus Angus, Dundee, Perth and parts of Fife completed
Durris Aberdeen and Aberdeenshire starts 1 September 2010
Knockmore Morayshire, Strathspey and parts of Easter Ross starts 8 September 2010
Rosemarkie Inverness and the Great Glen starts 6 October 2010


Tyne Tees

Transmitter group Serving Status
Bilsdale much of North Yorkshire and Cleveland starts 2012
Chatton north Northumberland starts 2012
Pontop Pike Durham and Tyneside starts 2012



Transmitter group Serving Status
Brougher Mountain south-west Northern Ireland starts 2012
Divis Belfast and surrounding area starts 2012
Limavady north-west Northern Ireland starts 2012



Transmitter group Serving Status
Kilvey Hill Swansea area completed
Preseli south-west Wales completed
Carmel parts of south and central Wales completed
Llanddona north-west Wales completed
Moel-y-Parc north-east Wales completed
Long Mountain parts of east and central Wales completed
Blaenplwyf parts of west and central Wales completed
Wenvoe Cardiff, Newport and south-east Wales completed



Transmitter group Serving Status
Mendip Bristol, parts of Somerset, Dorset, Wiltshire and Gloucestershire completed


West Country

Transmitter group Serving Status
Beacon Hill Torbay and south Devon completed
Stockland Hill Exeter, parts of Devon, Somerset and Dorset completed
Huntshaw Cross north Devon completed
Redruth West Cornwall and Isles of Scilly completed
Caradon Hill Plymouth, parts of Devon and east Cornwall completed



Transmitter group Serving Status
Belmont Lincolnshire, parts of Humberside and East Yorkshire starts 2011
Chesterfield Chesterfield area starts 2011
Emley Moor West Yorkshire and South Yorkshire starts 2011
Olivers Mount Scarborough area starts 2011
Sheffield Sheffield area starts 2011